Dog Walking and Pet Sitting
 
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Sophie

Hi there, I'm Sophie.

I am a fully insured, canine first aid qualified and experienced local dog walker in Thame and most importantly, I am a huge dog lover! 

I grew up on a farm near Thame and have been surrounded by animals my whole life, there's always been at least 2 dogs in my family since the day I was born. I've recently become an owner of a gorgeous Golden Retriever called Casper, who you may see popping up on our instagram posts now and then! Through growing up with dogs, I've learnt that dogs are not only fantastic pets but also our best friends who need so much love and attention. I'm sure when choosing a dog walker/sitter, your primary focus is not only to find someone caring and reliable, but to also make sure your dog is 100% happy. 

I'm currently on maternity leave but have the help of the amazing Claire, Kat and Helen who are able to offer 2 - 3 group walks per day at around 60-90 minutes per walk. Their aim is to make sure every dog is having the most enjoyable walk they possibly can, and they do this by consistently monitoring the dynamics of the group walk. All dogs enrolled with us will have undergone a thorough vetting and trial period, to ensure that they, the girls and other dogs will be happy. Happy dog, happy dog walkers!  I still handle all behind the scenes stuff such as admin, enquiries and deal with invoicing.

IMG_9894.jpg

Claire 

Hi there, I'm Claire.

I'm excited to have joined Trekking Tails as dogs and pets are a huge passion of mine. I've always had pets of some sort, from dogs to rabbits, gerbils to horses and I had horses for over 25 years where I successfully competed at a National level.

I absolutely adore all dogs, but I have a particular passion for Spaniels (I own 4 at the moment along with my Labrador)! I love working them and training them in general along with the gundog reward based training techniques.

I live in Moreton, and very lucky to be surrounded by beautiful countryside for walking dogs both on and off the lead. I do also love exploring new walks and adventures whenever possible.

I can offer private or group dog walking for any breed of dog and any age (from 8+months) as well as pet pop-ins to the Thame and surrounding areas. I'm fully insured, CRB checked and hold a canine first aid certificate. I'm also working towards a Dog Care OFQUAL and Canine Behaviour course. I also drive my own van like Sophie's, where I can transport dogs safely.

Feel free to contact Trekking Tails so we can discuss how I might be able to help you! 

Kat

 

Hello, I am Kat.

I have been doing dog walking for 8 years now and I can't think of a more full-filling job for me. I get to spend my day being out in fresh air watching these lovely animals enjoying themselves which gives me great satisfaction. 

I wasn't allowed to have a dog when I was a child but I have certainly made up for that now, and my own children have benefited in many ways from this!

My 8 year old cockapoo Millie usually joins me on each walk and gets to play with all her new friends.

I am fully insured and always happy to help, even if it's a last minute or on-the-day walk if I can. I'm currently doing 2-3 walks per day and covering the Thame & Haddenham area (plus other surrounding villages)

1ff3e52b-14b6-4d86-9b15-91a82a9212b8.JPG

HELEN

Hi, 

I am Helen, mum to Zoe and Harry, and a gorgeous 1 year old cockapoo Todd and a very old but still very gorgeous Labrador Ollie. 

I teach swimming to children in Thame and Aylesbury, as well as coaching in the open water for those wanting to experience the wilder side! 

I live in Thame, but I can be found in Cornwall quite often too! 

I'm a fully insured dog walker and currently cover Thame, Long Crendon, Great Milton and other surrounding villages

If you'd like to discuss me walking your dog, please feel free to get in touch!

Want to join our team? 

Do you enjoy dog walking as much as we do? We would love to hear from you! Earn money whilst you are out walking and also save money on a gym membership too! 

To find out more, please contact us hello@trekkingtailsthame.co.uk

Check out our treks on instagram

 
3b9dbfc8-e767-4049-8338-c6915d6f7e8a.JPG